Diocesan Caritas

The Caritas of the Diocese of GIKONGORO has 3 Departments: Socio-Care Work, Health and Development.

The Department of Social and Charitable Works deals with social assistance to the vulnerable and destitute.

The Health Department coordinates the activities of the 12 health facilities of the Diocese.

The Development Department deals with activities aimed at the social welfare and development of the general population.

Each department has its own coordinator and everything is headed by the Director of the Diocesan Caritas.